
July 11, 2016 

Dear Sir or Madam: 

The New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development’s Division of Wage and Hour 

Compliance, in conjunction with The Interstate Labor Standards Association (ILSA) is hosting 

the Atlantic Great Lakes Region, Prevailing Wage and Misclassification Conference at Bally’s, 

Atlantic City starting Tuesday evening, October 4, 2016 thru Thursday, October 6, 2016.   

This conference will explore a number of questions involving the Prevailing Wage Act, Contractor 

Registration Act, Davis-Bacon Act, Misclassification of Workers Act, newly enacted laws and 

regulations, and the enforcement activities conducted by neighboring states as well as the United 

States Department of Labor with respect to creating an equal playing field and bidding process 

for public work. In addition, there is an opportunity to meet and listen to those in the construction 

industry, where the Prevailing Wage Act and Contractor Registration Act directly affect their 

operation. 

The anticipated attendees at the conference will be representatives from the construction industry, 

government agencies, reinvestment authorities, school construction facilities and economic 

development agencies.   

The cost of the conference will be $225 which will include food, refreshments and informational 

material. Registration should be completed by September 15, 2016. If you have any questions, 

please call Cathy Ossmann or Ruth-Jessica Rosado at 609-984-7356, fax 609-695-1612 or  

E-mail at:  wage.hour@dol.nj.gov. 

Make checks payable to ILSA (Interstate Labor Standards Association) 

For room reservations, please call Bally’s at 1-888-516-2215 no later than September 15, 2016, 

and indicate code SB10IL6.  The room cost is $79.00; plus tax and fees per night. Please note 

you should mention the Interstate Labor Standards Association conference to receive the 

discounted rate. 

We look forward to seeing you at the conference.  

Sincerely, 

Robert E. Gaines 

ILSA New Jersey Regional Representative 

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development 

Division of Wage and Hour Compliance 

PO Box 389 

Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0389 

mailto:wage.hour@dol.state.nj.us


   Tel: 609.984.7356 / Fax: 609.695.1612  or  E-mail: wage.hour@dol.nj.gov 

REGISTRATION FORM 
Interstate Labor Standards Association 

Atlantic Great Lakes Region 

Prevailing Wage and Misclassification Conference 

Bally’s, Atlantic City, NJ 

October 4, 2016 – October 6, 2016 

PARTICIPANT INFORMATION 

Arrival Date: Departure Date: 

Name: Title: 

Organization/Agency: 

Address: 

City: State: Zip: 

Phone: Cell: Fax: 

Email: 

  ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 

Registration Deadline: September 15, 2016 

Registration fee: $225.00 Please make checks payable to ILSA 

Payment Method: (NO CREDIT CARDS) 

☐ Check Forward to Host State-NJ    ☐ State Voucher – Check to Follow      ☐ Pay at Conference 

For room reservations, please call Bally’s at 1-888-516-2215 no later than September 15, 2016 

and indicate code SB10IL6. The room cost is $79.00; plus tax and fees per night. NOTE: Mention 

the Interstate Labor Standards Association conference to receive the discount rate. 

Return this form to: New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development 

Division of Wage and Hour Compliance 

Attn: Robert E. Gaines 

P.O. Box 389 

Trenton, NJ 08625-0389 


